How to Learn and Master Chinese Tone - Hanbridge Mandarin

The Chinese pinyin system includes three parts: shengmu (initial), yunmu (final), and shenɡdiào (tones), and the tones in Mandarin are very important. There are four different tones and one “natural” tone in Mandarin. So pronouncing each distinctly is important.

The first tone should be high and flat without any change. The mark is “-” .
The second tone should go up, as when asking a question. The mark is “/”.
The third tone goes down first then up. The mark is “√”.
The forth tone goes from top to bottom. The mark is “\”.
The natural tone should be very light and short; there is no mark for it.

The complete content in this article:
If you want to learn more Chinese about daily life, welcome to take a free Chinese lesson:
• Book one free HSK online class:
• Like Hanbridge Mandarin on Facebook:
• Follow Hanbridge Mandarin on Google+:
• Follow Hanbridge Mandarin on Twitter:
• Follow Hanbridge Mandarin on Linkedin:

Thanks for watching and thanks for all the continuing support!
1 Total Views
1 Members Views
0 Public Views
0 Dislikes
Share on Social Networks
Share Link
Share by mail

Please login to share this video by email.

Embed in your website
0 0